By Anonymous U, Posted: 06/03/2021
Beautiful house, but dissapointed.
The good and not so good. First off, the house was very nice, well kept, stocked, and the views stunning. The only issue would be the mold or black stuff in the bathroom of the main bedroom. I would also change the description of where you park. You have a 2 story brown building and have since painted it another color which caused confusion and some not so happy neighbors when we pulled into the wrong spot at first. What was very disappointing was the fact we choose this residence because it lists a fireplace under amenities which we know it can get cold in May and when we got to the house there was a sign that said for decoration only, this is false advertising. We were also under the impression there would be non-motorized water craft as it is checked off under "outdoor" and you have a picture of kayaks on the website. Having known the above were not available, we would not have stayed here. Again, the place was very nice, just led to believe it offered what was advertised and it did not.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and understand the disappointment you must have felt. We wish you had contacted our office about not being able to access the kayaks, we would have sent someone out immediately to get those for you as they were located in the shed. The guests following you had done so and they are available for guest use.
We also make sure we always advertise on our website when a fireplace is only for decoration. If you check our site, you'll see that it was. We appreciate the feedback about the black stuff and the painted garage and have since addressed these these for future guests.
In terms of the communication, our records show that we answered your questions promptly about check-in and how to submit a review. If there is anything else we can do for you at this time please reach out to our local office at 888-414-5253. We sincerely hope you'll give us another chance to experience our premier service. If not, we understand and hope you have a wonderful summer.
- Finger Lakes Properties staff, Posted: 06/08/2021
By Ruth R from Lansdale, Pennsylvania, Posted: 05/03/2021
This is a beautiful, well-maintained property in an excellent location. I would highly recommend to others looking for ample room to spread out, but plenty of spaces to come together as a group.
By Victoria M from Wyoming, Pennsylvania, Posted: 04/12/2021
This is the second time we have rented this exact property. We had a maintenance issue that was immediately addressed. This is a fantastic rental.
By Aaron S from Merrimack, New Hampshire, Posted: 09/02/2020
Eastern Beauty is a beautiful home located right on the water. Our family loved being able to enjoy the lake view from every room in the house. The kids enjoyed the dock, water toys, fire pit, TV and mini-fridge in their zone. The adults enjoyed the open kitchen / deck / dining area, fully equipped kitchen for cooking, and convenient location - 10 minutes from Penn Yan, a short hop to Watkins Glen or Hammondsport. All 3 generations loved staying at Eastern Beauty this August.
By Mary P, Posted: 07/31/2019
July 2019 Stay
Loved the house! It was definitely home away from home. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the location was unbeatable! Would definitely rent this house again!
By Katrina P from Dallas, Pa, Posted: 07/20/2017
July 2017 Stay
Great location. Keuka Lake is beautiful and the proximity to Penn Yan, wineries on the east side of the lake, and to area attractions makes this home worthwhile. The negatives are the sizes of the bedrooms, especially the three double sized beds. Difficult for average sized couple to sleep comfortably. The dock does not have a ladder or gradual slop to walk into the water. The home is nicely decorated with all amenities necessary to enjoy some family time on the lake.
By Gwen W from Florida, Posted: 07/10/2017
June 2017 Stay
We loved this beautiful house and it's perfect location. We hiked, we went to the Fly in Breakfast, we swam, we shopped! Parking g was no problem. We loved the bedrooms. Perfect spot for us. Thank you for letting us spend a week here!
By Julie G from Thompsontown, Posted: 06/15/2017
June 2017 Stay
This house was perfect for our family! It is so beautiful inside. Everything was very clean and well kept. It felt like home. The mattresses were very comfortable, unlike some homes we have stayed at in the past. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything I needed to cook all the meals for the week. There is plenty of outside seating to accommodate all guests. We caught pike, large and small mouth bass, and a catfish right off the dock. There were 2 kayaks that came with the property. We enjoyed the house so much we are going to book it for the same week next year. This home exceeded our expectations!
By Cindi from Niagara Falls NY, Posted: 10/01/2014
We didn't really know what to expect, but once we all arrived, checked out the premises, we knew we were going to have a great time. Eastern Beauty was perfect for what we needed and we enjoyed every moment of it. We are looking forward to booking again next year.