Lakeside Lookout

Rating 4.8 (24 Guest Reviews)
Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 full baths
Guests 9 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Address: 5726 Lake Hill Drive
  • Lake: Seneca Lake
  • Location: Lake Access
  • Peak Check In: Saturday
  • Square Feet: 1596

Location Location

Description Description

Unwind at Lakeside Lookout! Take in the beautiful Seneca Lake views (and sunsets) from your living room sofa, master bedroom, deck, hot tub or fire pit. This serene and private home is nestled on the hills of Seneca Lake midway between Geneva and Watkins Glen, along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail. Enjoy the Lakeshore Landing community lakefront "beach", pavilion and boat dock just a few minutes walk from the home.

This three-bedroom, two bath home was remodeled top to bottom before opening its doors to renters for the 2019 season.  Offering the perfect family atmosphere, this home is adorned with all you need for a refreshing Seneca Lake getaway.

Inside, warm and cool tones are splashed together to create a blend of modern luxury and a relaxing lake retreat.  Upstairs, three bedrooms designed with comfort in mind offer the perfect retreat each evening.  Enjoy relaxing on the master bedroom deck while looking out over beautiful Seneca Lake.

The upper level offers an open floor plan, and ideal entertaining space for friends and family alike.  Custom white cabinetry and white subway tiles accent the country kitchen.  Pop a seat at the breakfast bar between the kitchen and formal eat-in dining table and visit with the chef of your group while they prepare your favorite dish.  After mealtime, enjoy games at the wrap around sofa, or pop open a bottle of your favorite Finger Lakes wine and share in telling your favorite lake memories.

Right off the dining room is another deck situated on almost a ½ acre yard that will allow the little ones of your group to relax and play.  Bring your favorite yard games and enjoy family time outdoors.  A hot tub provides the perfect relaxing retreat from an afternoon of fun in the sun!

This home has a truly winning view of Seneca Lake and easy access to shared residential lakefront just a short walk down the street.  Guests can walk or drive to the parking area across the street from the lakefront. A large covered pavilion and charcoal grill is available here for enjoying a small barbeque or outdoor meal, and a play area offers swings and a slide for children's enjoyment. About 15 steps lead down to the natural lakefront, with a pebble beach and gradual entry it is ideal for all ages. If you have a boat, it can be launched just to the south of the shared beach access.

Finding fun and adventure on Seneca Lake is never hard!  Enjoy ample award-winning wineries like Ventosa Vineyards, 3 Brothers Winery and Zugibee Vineyards.  A short drive south will bring you to the Bonavista Golf Club, or Watkins Glen International Race Track.  Call and make your Reservation today!

** This property is closely monitored for responsible renting and must abide by the Lakeshore Landing HOA Rental Guidelines in addition to guidelines of FLPP.  Lakeside Lookout adheres to strict occupancy policies.  Parties, events and unregistered guests are prohibited.

Occupancy: This property is closely monitored for responsible renting.  The maximum occupancy of each home is the number of guests allowed on the premises at any given time.  This includes both day and overnight guests. 

Note: Smoking is not allowed in any rental property.
Homes are not handicap accessible, unless stated in description.
Where pets are allowed it is indicated. Otherwise, pets are not allowed. Homes are not guaranteed allergen-free, even those that do not allow pets.
Docking capabilities may vary based on current water levels. Docking is not guaranteed if water levels are low and/or high due to seasonal weather and climate changes.
* Outdoor amenities, including furniture/ watercraft/ fire pits are not available between October 15 - May 15 *


Property Details Property Details
  • Boat Lift: None
  • Nearest Launch: Lakeside Landing Association
  • Vehicle Parking: 3 Spaces
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Dock: No Dock
  • Sewer: Public
  • Slope of Lot: Gradual
  • Steps to Beach: 7 and a walk to Lakeshore Landing Lake Access
  • Stairs to Property: 7
  • Water Source: Public

Bed and Bath Bed and Bath
  • Bedroom 1 - Queen - Upper Level
  • Bedroom 2 - Queen - Upper Level
  • Bedroom 3 - Double - Lower Level
  • Living Area - Sleep Sofa (2) - Lower Level (Sleeper Sofas are Queen and Twin Sizes)
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet,Combo Tub Shower - Upper Level
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet,Combo Tub Shower - Lowe Level

Amenities 15 Amenities
  • Air Conditioning (Central A/C)
  • BBQ - Propane
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Fire Pit
  • Heating
  • Hot Tub (Hot Tub Is Not Available January 3 - April 30)
  • Internet (Wireless)
  • Linens provided
  • Minimum Age Limit (25)
  • Non-motorized watercraft (2 Kayaks)
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Towels provided
  • Washer

Reviews Rating 4.8 (24) Reviews
Rating 5
Charming home! Great location!
Thank you!
Cheryl K - Stay Date: 12/26/2023
Rating 5
Seneca Lake
Wonderful property. House well stocked. Hot tub was a plus.
David M - Stay Date: 12/1/2023
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon.
Finger Lakes Premier Properties staff
Posted: 1/8/2024
Rating 5
Great Girls Getaway!

Had an amazing time at this beautiful rental! Location was great and close to many wineries! Would love to go back and stay in the summer!

Kathryn T from Vestal, New York - Stay Date: 9/22/2023
Rating 5
September stay

Property has great views of the lake from hot tub. Located close to wineries/breweries.

Jay M from Bensalem, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 9/15/2023
Rating 5
Wine Trip

Lovely property! Well equipped! Great location for our wine adventures. During our stay we had a question regarding the hot tub and the management company responded very quickly.

Lora B from Glendale Heights, Illinois - Stay Date: 9/10/2023
Rating 5
Perfect family lake get away

My family had a great time on our vacation! The house was perfect for our family of 4 with a teenager and young adult. We had plenty of space to spread out and relax. We used the hot tub every day and when the weather permitted, I read my book on the deck every morning and we used the fire pit in the backyard. The public beach access for the neighborhood was a fairly short walk and if not, you could drive there. Beautiful neighborhood and quiet too. We went horseback riding, played golf, hiked to the falls near Watkins Glen and went to a winery. We did a lot but were also able to relax at the house. The kitchen was well equipped with pretty much everything you could need. The beds were comfortable and there were hangers in the closet with luggage racks and dressers so plenty of space to put things! Also loved that they had lots of hooks for towels since I have stayed at other places where there is no where to hang up your wet towels. Very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Erika A from Mount Laurel, New Jersey - Stay Date: 8/5/2023
Rating 5
Beautifully located Lakehouse

House was beautiful. Well kept. Had all the essentials- pots, pans dishes, grill. The private beach access was great! Great for our family! The hot tub was a great added bonus!

Mary T from West Henrietta, New York - Stay Date: 7/27/2023
Rating 5

We had a wonderful time. We used the kayaks, went swimming, loved the brand new grill and found the house to be equipped with everything we could want or need.

Ken L from Laporte, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 7/16/2023
Rating 5
Girls? Weekend

The property was wonderful and we enjoyed our time there! The neighborhood is very nice and the house was updated with plenty of room. The only things that we had an issue with were that we couldn’t seem to get the hot tub to heat up and there were many ants throughout the home during our stay. Other than that, great place for a weekend getaway for a group!

Cori C from Fairmont, West Virginia - Stay Date: 6/16/2022
Rating 5
Girls? Weekend

The property was wonderful and we enjoyed our time there! The neighborhood is very nice and the house was updated with plenty of room. The only things that we had an issue with were that we couldn’t seem to get the hot tub to heat up and there were many ants throughout the home during our stay. Other than that, great place for a weekend getaway for a group!

Cori C from Fairmont, West Virginia - Stay Date: 6/16/2022
Rating 5
Nice quite area

Beautiful view Everything was clean!!! Very easy check in and check out

Renee M from Linden, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 2/11/2022
Rating 5
Nice house in a great location

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay. Great location to enjoy all the area has to offer: wineries, breweries, hiking. Close enough to both Watkins Glen and Geneva to make it simple travel to both. And the house is in a nice neighborhood within walking distance to Sampson State Park.

Rich M from Catonsville, Maryland - Stay Date: 6/9/2023
Rating 5
Great Lake Property!

Overall our experience was great! Loved this house and the location. So nice that you can see the lake from the deck and hot tub! Only complaint is that the basement tub didn’t drain properly and wouldn’t plug either for the baby bath. The dining room chairs needed tightened, but otherwise everything was nice and clean! Definitely would suggest to others.

Janelle W from Bethel Park, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 4/13/2023
Rating 5
Aunts Weekend

Absolutely beautiful fall weekend spent helping daughters and friends celebrate a bachelorette trip.

Gabrielle H from Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 10/21/2022

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon

Finger Lakes Premier Properties staff
Posted: 2/22/2023
Rating 3

The house was perfect for what we were looking for. It was fairly clean. There were tons of stink bugs and spiders inside the house so that was a bummer. Location was good. Communication with the property was well below average. My dad left his prescription sunglasses at the house after we checked out and I’ve called, messaged, and emailed the property management group multiple times and they’ve failed to respond. It’s unfortunate because I would’ve recommended this house up until this incidient.

Victoria S from Raleigh, North carolina - Stay Date: 10/1/2021

Hi Victoria, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. Our team has not been able to find any glasses at this rental but the housekeepers have been asked to keep an eye out and turn them in if they are found. If so we will contact you. Also, the owner of this home is looking into pest control to help with the stink bugs and spiders. We are happy to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Finger Lakes Premier Properties staff
Posted: 11/1/2021
Rating 4
Great location with lots of amenities

We enjoyed the central location for touring wineries and breweries. Hot tub was truly appreciated after long day of hiking. Loved fire pit and grill. Plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen with huge island was perfect for cooking and socializing.

Marilyn M from Bradfordwoods, Pennsylvania - Stay Date: 9/15/2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We are extremely gratified to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Finger Lakes Premier Properties staff
Posted: 10/4/2021
Rating 5
Great Visit

We thought it was a lovely home!! Our friends getaway was fantastic!

Jimmy R from Charles Town, West Virginia - Stay Date: 8/27/2021

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Finger Lakes Premier Properties staff
Posted: 9/14/2021
Rating 5
Great Vacation Home!

The house was modern, everything worked, well decorated, very clean and a comfortable size. The kitchen was well equipped and had a large island, great for cooking and enjoying family time. The wine fridge is a nice benefit and the location was perfect. We had an excellent stay and hope to visit again in spring.

Basnayake D - Stay Date: 2/14/2021
Rating 5
Nicely Renovated, Doesn't Feel Like A Rental

Overall a great experience. Recently renovated house that was clean and well outfitted. Unlike some properties that are clearly rentals, this one felt like the property managers took time to think about what people would actually need during their stay, from kitchen items to bedding and other amnesties.

Nate H - Stay Date: 3/27/2021
Rating 5

This rental location was great!

Stephen C from Brooklyn, New York - Stay Date: 8/23/2020
Rating 5

This is a really lovely home. It is priced a bit higher than some, but that is perhaps because the owners really invested in setting it up well. Quality furniture, fixtures, accessories and appliances throughout. Thoughtful items like luggage racks, spacious rooms and wardrobes. Plenty of blankets and pillows. Clean throughout. Plenty of room in the recycle and trash bins. Our stay was just excellent and the environment really helped to make it that way. Highly recommended.

Kevin B from Chardon, Ohio - Stay Date: 7/25/2020
Rating 5
Fun family getaway
Everything about this home is welcoming and comfortable. It is stocked with all the kitchen amenities and the huge island includes a wine fridge. The bedrooms allow privacy and are perfectly appointed. Bathrooms are sparkling clean with fluffy towels. Our family of 6 adults had a wonderful visit and can't wait to come back. Highly recommend!
Jennifer R from Emmaus PA - Stay Date: 12/29/2019
Rating 5
Rockin Rental!
Lakeside Lookout was the perfect choice for our New Year's Eve family getaway. 100% of the description is spot on from the tastefully decorated rooms to the spectacular views from the upstairs bedrooms and patio deck. We are already planning a summer visit to Lakeside Lookout and look forward to relaxing in the hot tub with our friends and can only imagine what the summertime views are with all the lake activity. Besides the views, close proximity to restaurants and wineries, I would never give a 5 star rating to any hotel, bed and breakfast, or rental property unless the level of cleanliness exceeded my expectations. Based on the condition of this home, it appears the property has been completely renovated recently from top to bottom with careful attention to detail. It really felt like a home away for home!
STEVE W from BLANDON - Stay Date: 12/30/2019
Rating 5
Home away from home!
Where to start! The house is amazing! Comfortable and homey feeling walking in the front door, it feels like I?ve been going to this lake house for years. The property is in great shape and the view from the private deck in the master bedroom is beautiful! We will definitely be back in the future and years to come!
Garrick B from Coopersburg,PA - Stay Date: 7/13/5300
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree